Masonic Initiation

Entry #10

I’m just leaving a quick note to say that yesterday, February 8th, 2003, my petition to join the Olympia #1 Lodge of Free and Accepted Masons was read in lodge and I have been accepted into the local Blue Lodge, where I’ll now begin my degree work. I won’t give the details here, but suffice to say I expended more effor than normal in my journey to become a Freemason. If you are interested in this, or in what it is all about, feel free to ask me in person.

2 thoughts on “Masonic Initiation

  1. Hello, I have read your comment on your initiation. I too, am approaching my initiation, but I have to say that I am a little nervous as to what will occur at my initiation. I understand that you can not tell me what will happen, but do I have anything to worry about?
    Thank you
    Dave

  2. Dave,

    You needn’t fear, as the Brethren of Masonic lodges always, always, have the best interests of the petitioner in mind, and no harm will come to you in the lodge.

    I feel my joining the Lodge was a very positive and beneficial in my life, and I encourage you to continue with your initiation, and make the most of your search for Masonic Light.

    Jacob

Leave a Reply

