Why I love Olympia. . . Part X

Why I love Olympia. . . Part X
Originally uploaded by theunabonger

Because of Women in Black, the Olympia Movement for Peace and Justice, and other outspoken freedom loving, caring Citizens who oppose the war in Iraq and violence in general as a means to solve problems.

The Women in Black have been gathering on 4th avenue by Percival Landing every Friday night during ‘rush hour’ since the war began. I am honored to support them, their cause and the cause of peace throughout the world, and I salute them for reminding me why I live in the pacific northwest and not the bible belt.

Cosmo

Leave a Reply

